Coaches List

The Coaches committee is responsible for choosing all coaches at all age groups. If you are interested in becoming a coach at any age group, please email nrfcsoccer@gmail.com for more information.  Some criteria that we look for in a coach include

  • Mandatory 2 hours course provided by WYSL Soccer (FREE). http://www.wyslsoccer.org/2-hour-coach-orientation-course-2 
  • Demostrated ability to work well with children and an understanding of what works with kids
  • Good "people" person who delegated appropriately
  • Willingness to adhere to the philosophy of NRFC
  • Background check

Once selected to be a coach, you will need to sign up at Sports Signup Registration Page. For more information about the league please visit Westchester Youth Soccer League.  If you child is interested in playing there might still be an opportunity to sign them up, please reach out directly to the coach based on the age group.  If you want to try out for a team higher that U13, please send an email to nrfcsoccer@gmail.com

Coaches List 2016-2017 Season

U13 Boys and Girls

Boys U13 - Bombers: Norman Carpio, normanmarconi@hotmail.com

Boys U13 - United 04: Alfredo Valencia, fredo2522@yahoo.com

Boys U13 -Sabres: Edward Homola, bxnyc@me.com

Girls U13 - Valiants: Nancy Glynn-Hyland, nancyg31@yahoo.com

Girls U13 - Purple Angels: Daniel Sanz, Sanzmorant@yahoo.es

Girls U13 - Purple Reign: Robert Balachandran, robertbala1@aol.com

U12 Boys and Girls

Boys U12 - Hammers: Michael Abbey, abbeyphoto@gmail.com

Boys U12 - Purple Dragons: Jose Sandoval, sandojo@gmail.com

Girls U12 - Queen Bees: Sean Rivera, sean.rivera38@gmail.com

Girls U12 - Twisters: Manoj Jacob, manojjacob@verizon.net

Girls U12 - Blaze: David Shefferman, d_shefferman@yahoo.com

U11 Boys and Girls

Boys U11 - Arrows: Edward Homola, bxnyc@me.com

Boys U11 - Cobras: Pier Witek, pierwitek@hotmail.com

Boys U11 - Pumas: Oswaldo Ramiro, mprado2871@aol.com

Girls U11 - Atomic Kickers: Ivette Rosario-Perez, yvetterp@optonline.net

U10 Boys and Girls (Team category)

Boys U10 (A) - Thunder: Richard Bamberger, rabamberger@gmail.com

Boys U10 (B) - Thunderbolts: Eddie Temistokle, ej912@optonline.net

Boys U10 (C) - Vikings: Sandra Iannarone, iannarone@me.com

Girls U10 (A) - Jaguars: Edwin Roseberry, ndccrose@gmail.com

Girls U10 (B) - Tigers: Constantino Riviello, triviello@hotmail.com

Girls U10 (C) - Wildfires: Gerard Kirk, gedkirk@gmail.com

U9 Boys and Girls (Team category)

Boys U9 (A) - Falcons: Sandra Iannarone, iannarone@me.com

Boys U9 (B) - Cosmos: Jose Cornejo, jlcornejo@optimum.net

Boys U9 (C) - Dynamites: Ricardo Guajardo, rguajardo_guerra@hotmail.com

Boys U9 (D) - Blasters: Constantino Riviello, triviello@hotmail.com

Girls U9 (A) - Rebels: Zevi Tilles, zevitilles@gmail.com

Girls U9 (B) - Killer Bees: Michael Mikhailov, michael@mmesq.net